Check for instant rebates in your area.

FREE
SHIPPING

On All Orders Over $199

+

SAME DAY
SHIPPING

On Orders Placed
Before 4PM MST

Need additional help? Call us at 1-888-494-5773

Cree CR6-800L-27K-12-E26

Rating
16 Review(s)
  • Buy 5 for $52.24 each and save 6%
  • Buy 15 for $50.59 each and save 9%
  • Buy 30 for $49.49 each and save 11%

Availability: In stock

$54.99
Roll over for zoom or click for slideshow

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great lights Review by Andrey Sukhachev
Rating
I bought 4 lights for our master bedroom. They instantly turn on and off (unlike Halo/Commercial Electric or other Lowe's or Home Depot brands), dim well and have really warm and (subjectively) eye pleasing color. We thought we need a central ceiling fixture in addition to them to have enough light, but they're very bright so we won't be needing it. I ordered 6 more for our hallway and living room. Can't go wrong with Cree's. (Posted on 10/15/13)
Two thumbs up! Review by Ed Rempalski
Rating
I bought 4 of these for a bathroom, replacing other LED units. These are DEAD silent and have the best/lowest/smoothest dimming of any LED I've yet owned. The light is perfect for us. Installation could not be easier. Happy campers! (Posted on 9/30/13)
Very happy Review by Ryan
Rating
These lights have a great color spectrum, and a surprisingly wide distribution. I use a Lutron C.L dimmer. The lights dim to a very low moonlight-like shade. I rarely run them at 100% because they are so bright. If you switch on the lights on a dim setting, less than 50%, they sometimes blink until raising the dimmer somewhat. These cause static interference with my cordless phone (900 Mhz digital). Polar Ray shipped the same day and I received them just a few days after. (Posted on 9/18/13)
The answer Review by Joseph Olivieri
Rating
We are not fans of cfl's, and were interested in finding an alternative. The Cree CR6-800 has been the answer. We bought one to see if it would perform adequately. We were so satisified, we bought 5 more and did a reconfiguration of the lighting in our kitchen. We are VERY pleased. The intensity (lumens) and color of the light are great. I would highly recommend these lights!! (Posted on 7/29/13)
Not bad Review by randy taylor
Rating
I am a professional lighting designer and installed in my own house to try them. Best consumer grade retrofit I have tried yet. I would recommend them for older homes with down light cans open to an attic space above that are not air tight. Cost efficient method to minimize air flow. (Posted on 7/29/13)
great light, easy install Review by ann
Rating
These LEDs look great and provide lots of lighting! Both the light quality and appearance of the fixure are clean and modern...you don't see any dots and the light quality is soft not glaring. Polar-Ray delivered in 2 days with regular shipping. Great vendor! I definitely recommend this product and store as the price is comparable to anything I could buy locally and Polar-Ray delivers quickly. (Posted on 5/29/13)
So far so good! Review by Randi
Rating
These units were just what we had been looking for in our bathroom...simple to install, well made, no trim needed, arrived quickly, were securely packaged, and most importantly, provides a nice warm (yet bright) light. We have since reordered more for our kitchen and in the future plan to replace more throughout our home. (Posted on 5/6/13)
Best 90 watt replacement...for now Review by Tim
Rating
It took quite a bit of research before pulling the trigger on these. Of course the price on these are prohibitive. It's easy to say the CREE CR6-800L are today's best alternative vs incandescent. They by no means are the end all be all. The CRI is not as good as it could be, but it's at the top for today's technology. Regarding the quality and ease of installation for a retrofit, these are excellent. Polar-Ray is a quality distributor and I will have no problems being a repeat customer. (Posted on 2/25/13)
Excellent Incandescent Replacement Review by Dave
Rating
I replaced 6 incandescent down lights in the kitchen with the Cree CR6-800L LEDs and couldn't be happier. Color temperature is comparable and light output is higher. I’d recommend installing these on a dimmer switch – the 800 lm brightness is great, but can be a bit much at night. (Posted on 2/6/13)
Cree CR6-800L Review by Kenneth
Rating
First class lighting. Warm lighting. No drawbacks that I can see. I hope it lasts the full 50,000 hours. (Posted on 1/25/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cree CR6-800L-27K-12-E26

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating