FREE
SHIPPING*

On All Orders Over $199

+

SAME DAY
SHIPPING

On Orders Placed
Before 4PM MST

Need additional help? Call us at 1-888-494-5773

Cree LR6

Rating
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$84.99
Cree LR6

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
LR6 2700K Review by Grant
Rating
I purchased two of these light fixtures for installation over the kitchen table, and plan to upgrade the remaining CFL recessed lights. Light quality is excellent in these units; warm white with a pleasant flood. We tried other brands and did not like the 'salad bar' look - colors were not true 2700K and were more spot in pattern than flood. The LR6 appears to produce at least the equivalent of a 75W incandescent floodlight, yet is a much more pleasing and efficient light source.
(Posted on 7/24/2013)
Cree LR6 Review by Arthur Hill
Rating
The Cree LR6 LCD equivalents to a 75wt Floodlight are fantastic. The unit installs in just minutes and provides the equivalent light output while using a fraction of the electricity. Most important, you will be pleased that these LCD bulbs are free of the delay evident in many other LCD replacement bulbs. While the fraction of a second delay may not be very noticeable, Cree's design isn't plagued by it. Polar-Ray offers the lowest price and free shipping for orders over $99. (Posted on 7/22/2013)
Cree LR6 Review by Lori Lindahl
Rating
We have used these units before and enjoy the look and absence of heat in our units. The ordering process was outstanding! (Posted on 3/21/2013)
Led light Review by Brian
Rating
Great product. The dimming feature works great. High in price but if product lasts will offset with LED savings. Easy to install and looks great (Posted on 2/25/2013)
Excellent product Review by Amit Basu
Rating
I ordered these for our bedroom, which has 12-ft ceilings. I had traditional cans there for many years, and the light was uneven, with some dark areas in the middle.

Installing the LR6s was a breeze, and the results have been great. The room is brighter, the lighting is more even, and the white bulbs blend into the ceiling much better than the old cans. (Posted on 1/17/2013)
LR6 2700k Review by Alan
Rating
Cree's LR6 are excellent quality and produce as they say a 75 watt equivalent. The 2700k is in a nice color range without being stark halogen white. We used these in our kitchen and bathrooms. (Posted on 1/17/2013)
I Love these lights!!! Review by Davette Mowers
Rating
We have just finished a massive full house remodel and replaced all 60 cans with these or the DR-1000 lights. We now have plenty of light and the warm glow is beautiful. Can lights can sometimes make your home look like a salad bar but these are beautiful and just enhance our other lighting in the rooms. Hopefully they last as long as they say but even at this price point they are definitely worth it. (Posted on 1/17/2013)
Cree LR6 Review by Michael
Rating
These do indeed live up to their billing. Good lumens, soft warm light quality and instant on/dimmable. The only drawback is the cost, which as long as they last longer than expected should work out in the end. (Posted on 1/17/2013)
Fantastic Item Review by Lou Whitby
Rating
Couldn't be happier with these lights. Just did a complete makeover of a dining room and used these as a light source. No issues with response time or dimming, color is consistent across all lights, and coverage is uniform throughout. I would highly recommend the LR6's (Posted on 1/17/2013)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cree LR6

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating